About Us

The Nelson Baptist Association consists of forty-five Southern Baptist Churches, located in Nelson, Bullitt, Spencer, and Jefferson counties in Kentucky, who parter to strengthen churches and spread Christ’s love.

Officers and Employees:

  • Director of Missions: Stan Lowery, member of Pleasant Grove BC, Shepherdsville (Stan Lowery’s email: stanfordklowery@me.com)
  • Moderator: Matthew Spandler-Davison, Pastor of Redeemer Fellowship, Bardstown
  • Moderator-Elect: Larry Sowders, Pastor of Cedar Grove, Shepherdsville
  • Clerk: Scott Slater, Member of Mercy Hill, Shepherdsville
  • Treasurer: Gary Munsie, Member of Little Union BC, Taylorsville
  • Assistant Treasurer: Richard Carwile, Pastor of Bloomfield Baptist, Bloomfield
  • Executive Assistant: Evan Knies, Member of Bullitt Lick, Shepherdsville

To learn more about the Nelson Baptist Association you can view the Nelson Baptist Association Bylaws and Constitution